People of CGBS

Information on Director, Advisory Board, Faculty Council

Center Director

Portrait of Terrence Guay.

Dr. Terrence Guay
Associate Dean for International Programs, Clinical Professor of International Business
Smeal College of Business


Advisory Board

In order to ensure the relevancy and practicality of the Center's activities, a distinguished cross section of global business leaders advises and directs the Center's activities. Current members are:

David Basmajian
Senior Advisor, Public Affairs, Takeda

David's Biography

Pierre Cohade
Former President Asia-Pacific, Goodyear

Pierre's Biography

Eduardo Cordova

Founder, Neon4Business

Eduardo's Biography

Laura Cushing

Manager, Product Management, Amazon

Laura's Biography

Jonathan Doh
Professor and Associate Dean of Research and Global Engagement, Villanova University

Jonathan's Biography

Patrick Dugan
Former CFO, Wabtec

Pat's Biography

Salvador Gala
Senior Director, Global Sourcing Excellence Team, McCormick & Company

Sal's Biography

Bill Lane
Former Senior Director Global Government and Corporate Affairs, Caterpillar, Inc.

Bill's Biography

Debra Lodge
Managing Director, Head of Corporate International Solutions, HSBC

Debra's Biography

Noelle Long
Director, Export Development, SEDA-COG

Noelle's Biography

Joey Ly
Global Director of Procurement: Innovation, Sustainability and Resiliency, Kenvue

Joey's Biography

Amanda Ogden
Foreign Service Specialist, US Department of State

Amanda's Biography

Sydney Palmer
Manager, Trade and Customs Practice, KPMG

Sydney's Biography

Marc Payne
Deputy Managing Director, Eurasia Business Unit, Chevron

Marc's Biography

George Strickler
Chairman of the Board, Summa Health

George's Biography

Faculty Council

Smeal College of Business faculty play an important role in ensuing that the Center's activities serve the Smeal community, and meet with the Director on a regular basis. Current members are:

Hans Baumgartner, Professor of Marketing

Jamie Campbell, Assistant Dean Diversity Enhancement

Mehmet Canayaz, Assistant Professor of Finance

Jess Cornaggia, Professor of Finance

Jamey Darnell, Clinical Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship

Lou Gattis, Clinical Professor of Finance, Faculty Director Executive MBA Program

Cassandra Ghinos, Instructor, Department of Risk Management

Peter Iliev, Associate Professor of Finance

Kyle Kaplan, Clinical Assistant Professor Business Law

Maurie Kelly, Instructor, Department of Risk Management

Nancy Mahon, Clinical Professor of Business Communication

Peter Mhando, Associate Teaching Professor of International Business and International Affairs

Brent Moritz, Associate Professor of Supply Chain Management

Keisha Nichols, Clinical Associate Professor of Marketing

Wenpin Tsai, Professor Management and Organization

Jiro Yoshida, Associate Professor of Business