Making the business case for sustainability through teaching, research, and outreach.
Home > Sustainability at Smeal > Sustainability Council and Board > Sustainability Advisory Board

Sustainability Advisory Board

Members of the Smeal Sustainability Advisory Board include:

  • Diane Alwine, Director of Environmental Affairs, The Hershey Company
  • Wayne Balta, Vice President, Corporate Environmental Affairs and Product Safety, IBM Corporation
  • James Gowen, Vice President, Supply Chain Operations and Chief Sustainability Officer, Verizon
  • Tim Lindsey, Global Director of Sustainable Development, Caterpillar, Inc.
  • David M. Kiser, Vice President, Environment, Health, Safety, and Sustainability, International Paper
  • C. W. (William) McGlocklin, Director of Environmental Affairs, SKF USA
  • Kevin McKnight, Chief Sustainability Officer and VP of Environmental Health and Safety, Alcoa
  • Carl Pfleger, Vice President, Global Operations, PepsiCo International
  • Jed Richardson, Global Energy Director, Johnson & Johnson
  • Dawn Rittenhouse, Director of Sustainable Development, DuPont
  • Alison Taylor, Vice President, Sustainability-Americas, Siemens
  • Francis Lutz, Chief Financial Officer, Opportunity Finance Network
  • Fred Bedore, Senior Director of Sustainability, Walmart