Advisory Board Members

The following individuals are board members of the Center for Sports Business & Research.

Jim Albert
Editor in Chief - Journal of Quantitative Analysis in Sports

Artemisia Apostolopoulou
Professor - Sport Management, Robert Morris University

Kim Armor
CFO/Head of Business Development - Comcast Ventures

Ketra Armstrong
Co-Director - University of Michigan Center for Sport Management

Kathy Babiak
Co-Director - University of Michigan Center for Sport Management

Lisa Baird
Chief Marketing Officer - US Olympic Committee

Gregg Bennett
Director - Center for Sport Management Research & Education - Texas A&M

Chris Bevilacqua
Founder and CEO - Bevilacqua Media Company

Robert Boland, Esq.
Academic Chair and Clinical Associate Professor of Sports Management - Preston Robert Tisch Center for Hospitality, Tourism and Sports Management, NYU

Leonard J. Bonacci
VP, Event Operations and Event Services - Philadelphia Eagles

Packianathan “Chella” Chelladurai
Professor of Sport Management - The Ohio State University

Galen Clavio
Coordinator of the Undergraduate Sport Marketing and Management Program - Indiana University

Michel DesBordes
Editor - International Journal of Sports Marketing & Sponsorship

Mike Felici
Nelligan Sports Marketing - University of Pennsylvania Athletics/Penn Relays

Chris Ganter
Co-Founder -

Roger Gardner
Vice Chairman - Learfield Sports

Chuck Greenberg
Managing Director - Greenberg Sports Management

Brian Hamilton
President and Founder -

Melanie Harris
Development Associate - Athletes for Hope

Ken Hershman
President - HBO Sports

Scott Horner
Director, North American Sales & Marketing Group - Octagon

Jim Kahler
Executive Director - Center for Sports Administration - Ohio University

Scott Kelley
Director Center for Sports Marketing - University of Kentucky

Yong Jae Ko
Associate Professor - Sport Management Program, University of Florida

Brian Lafemina
VP - Club Business Development, National Football League

Choong Hoon Lim
Co-Director - Sport Management Master's Program, Indiana University

Nancy L. Lough
Editor - The Sports Marketing Quarterly

AJ Maestas
President - Navigate Research

Stephen Master
VP, Head of Sports Practice - The Nielsen Company

Ben Milsom
Chief Ticketing Officer - Tampa Bay Buccaneers (NFL)

Lisa Murray
VP/CMO - Octagon Worldwide

Greg Myford
Associate Regional Vice President, Southeast - IMG College

Jesse Neumyer
Alliance Sports Capital

Jim Plake
Executive VP & Chief Financial Officer - Pittsburgh Pirates

Stephen F. Ross
Director - Penn State Institute for Sports Law, Policy and Research

Stephen Ross
Associate Professor of Sport Management - University of Minnesota, Sports Business Institute

Scott Shirley
Executive Director - Uplifting Athletes

Mike Stevens
President - PGA Champions Tour

Paul Swangard
Managing Director - Warsaw Sports Marketing Center, University of Oregon

Vernal Taylor
Partner Relationship Manager, Global Media Sales - Electronic Arts

Michael D. Veley
Director and Chair - David B. Falk Center for Sport Management, Syracuse University

Marvin Washington
Associate Professor of Strategic Management and Organization - University of Alberta; Editor - Journal of Sport Management - North American Society for Sport Management

Patrick Walsh
Co-Director - Sport Management Master's Program, Indiana University

Ed Weber
CFO & Senior Vice President - Major League Baseball Advanced Media (MLBAM)

Richard Wolfe
Professor and Francis G. Winspear Fellow of Business Strategy - University of Victoria

Filed under: