You are here: Home / Alumni Relations / Honoring Alumni / Hammond Society

Hammond Society

Hammond Society

Honoring Service

The Hammond Society is named in recognition of Dr. J.D. Hammond, Dean Emeritus, for his support and profound influence in the development of the Smeal Alumni Society Board. Hammond was dean of the Smeal College from 1989-1999. The induction into the Hammond Society serves to honor alumni who have demonstrated a commitment to the Smeal College of Business and to foster their continued involvement in the college. Membership is offered to alumni of the college who have served out their maximum of term on the Smeal Alumni Society Board as an At-Large Director.

Current members are recognized and new members are inducted at the annual Awards Program and Hammond Society Recognition Dinner. The 2014 dinner will take place on Friday, March 28, 2014.

Members of the Hammond Society
Edward Anchel Barry Genkin Glenn Moyer
Bruce Aronow Susan Gottridge Howard Newstadt
Paul Asplundh* Kenneth Graham Ralph Peters
Jay Best* Lawrence Griest Elena Polansky
Sherry Bowman Suzanne Harnett Carol Shaffer
Jack Burley W. Edward Hastings Philip Sieg
Brian Callahan Ken Henderson James Stalder
Jennifer Carrobis Louis Ingargiola Stewart Stumpo
David Christopher Mark Inserra Robert Szeyller
Alvin Clemens Barney Kinzer John Torris
Leo Daley Robert Klein* Jack Udell
William Donan Elizabeth Leahy Rick Ward
Richard Dugan Albert Lord Keith Weir
Mark DuMars Chester Lucido, Jr Edward Wickland
J. Earl Epstein James Matheny Edward Wilson
Kenneth Ewing D. Patrick Mazzolla Craig Womeldorf
Michael Farrell R. Bruce McKee Michelle Wright
Louis Fryman James Meister Phillip Zimmerman
Steve Garban Robert Moore Richard Zimmerman
Alan Gedrich Diane Whelan Moore